BEdHons Educational Psychology

By | January 23, 2017

 

Image result for university of pretoria

BEdHons Educational Psychology

Admission Requirements

A bachelor’s degree from a recognised university with:
  •  Psychology III
  •  Education III or Pedagogics IV

Although this qualification will enable students to apply for the MEd in Educational Psychology , it is an academic programme and does not lead to registration as professional counsellor or psychometrist.

Additional Requirements

There is a selection process for students applying for this programme.

Examinations and pass requirements

Subject to exceptions approved by the Dean, on the recommendation of the head of the department, a student may not sit for an examination for the honours degree more than twice in the same module.
A final-year student who has failed a maximum of three semester modules or their equivalent, with a final mark of at least 40% in each, may be admitted by the Dean to a special examination/s in these modules during January of the following year, provided that this will enable the student to comply with all the requirements for the degree.

Research Information

A research project is compulsory and must be handed in for examination, as prescribed by the particular department.

Pass with Distinction

The degree is conferred with distinction on a student who has obtained an average of at least 75%, with a minimum of 70% in each module.
CONTACT US
General Enquiries:  +27 (0)12 420 4670 or Vida Moses, +27 (0)12 420 4216  vida.moses@up.ac.za
Undergraduate: Thandi Mngomezulu  +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za
Postgraduate: Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za or Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
Distance Education: Rita Venter +27 (0)12420 5589 rita.venter@up.ac.za or Lorinda Theart +27 (0)12 420 4426 lorinda.theart@up.ac.za