PGCHE

By | January 23, 2017

 

Image result for university of pretoria

PGCHE

Admission Requirements

  • A bachelor’s degree from a recognised university; or
  • A National Diploma; or
  • A National Senior Certificate with admission to degree studies as well as another M+3 qualification and appropriate experience deemed adequate by the Dean for admission to the programme.
  • Students who do not comply with the admission requirements (M+3) may follow the “recognition of prior learning (RPL)” route by submitting a portfolio containing a record of their work-related experience. This portfolio has to be compiled in liaison with the package coordinator and submitted with the application before the closing date.

Pass with Distinction

The certificate is awarded with distinction to a student who has obtained an average of at least 75%, with a minimum of 70% in each module.
Minimum Credits: 120
All “Fundamental” and “Core” modules must be selected together with two “Elective” modules.

Fundamental

LMD 400 Mediating learning 400                   Credits: 30.00

PFO 400 Professional development 400       Credits: 20.00

Core

ASK 410 Assessment practice 410                                 Credits: 10.00

GBL 420 Community-based learning 420                   Credits: 10.00

KRO 410 Curriculum development 410                       Credits: 10.00

LAM 420 Leadership and management 420               Credits: 10.00

OWT 410 Education technology 410                              Credits: 10.00

Elective

CEL 420 Electronic learning 420                                   Credits: 10.00

EPP 430 Entrepreneurship practice 430                    Credits: 10.00

MEP 420 Mentorship 420                                                 Credits: 10.00

NSV 420 Research supervision 420                              Credits: 10.00

 CONTACT US

General Enquiries:  +27 (0)12 420 4670 or Vida Moses, +27 (0)12 420 4216  vida.moses@up.ac.za
Undergraduate: Thandi Mngomezulu  +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za
Postgraduate: Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za or Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
Distance Education: Rita Venter +27 (0)12420 5589 rita.venter@up.ac.za or Lorinda Theart +27 (0)12 420 4426 lorinda.theart@up.ac.za